If you’ve been added to a Shared Drive, there is likely a good reason that you’ve been added. However, some of the drives may contain content you only engage with intermittently, or perhaps only engage with annually. (Schools are unique environments that way!)

You can’t leave a drive you’ve been added to, but you can hide the drives from your day-to-day view keeping your screen less cluttered.

To hide a Shared Drive:

  • On your computer, go to drive.google.com.
  • At the left, click Shared drives.
  • Right click the shared drive you want to hide, and click Hide.

The Shared Drive isn’t gone, it’s just hidden. When the time comes that you need access to that Shared Drive again, just do the following:

  • On your computer, go to drive.google.com.
  • At the left, click Shared drives.
  • At the top right, click Hidden shared drives.
  • Right click the shared drive you want to unhide, and click Unhide.